Browse By

Category Archives: Commodity

Gold Down Over Trump Cancellation of Stimulus Talks

Gold Down Over Trump Cancellation of Stimulus Talks

By Administrator_India Capital Sands Gold was X on Wednesday morning in Asia, hit by U.S. President Donald Trump’s shock cancellation of talks over the latest stimulus measures and a strengthening dollar. Gold futures slid 1.17% at $1,886.45 by 11:44 PM ET (3:44 AM GMT), after hovering

Oil Edges Up From Three-Week Low as Trump’s Outlook Improves

Oil Inched Up On Libya Supply, Another U.S. Storm

By Administrator_India Capital Sands Oil inched up on Monday morning in Asia, with concerns about new supply from reopening Libyan reserves balanced out by news of yet another shutdown on the way for U.S rigs in the Gulf of Mexico, due to Tropical Storm Beta.

Oil Retreats Over U.S.-China Trade Deal Comments

Oil Retreats Over U.S.-China Trade Deal Comments

By Administrator_India Capital Sands Oil was down on Tuesday morning in Asia, giving up its earlier gains from the session. Brent oil futures fell 0.46% to $42.88 by 10:17 PM ET (3:17 AM GMT) and WTI futures slid 0.61% to $40.48. Investors were spooked after White House trade

Gold falls on firm dollar, U.S. economy re-open hopes

Gold falls on firm dollar, U.S. economy re-open hopes

By Administrator_India Capital Sands Gold prices fell to a more than one-week low on Monday as the dollar firmed and as investors remained optimistic that the U.S. economy might reopen soon from lockdowns that were enforced to contain the novel coronavirus’ spread. * Spot gold